This website is a parody of City Bible Church. We are not owned or operated by Frank Damazio or affiliated with City Bible Church. Please do not send us your tithe.
It is not by grace that one enters the kingdom of heaven, but by tithing.

- Damazio 3:16


City Business Internet Scandal

Posted on November 30th, 2005 by Reformed Pope into the Uncategorized category

We were scheduled to post the second greatest blog of the year today, but in light of the recent “City Business Internet Scandal” I feel there are more important things to cover.

That being said I wanted to put a link to all of CBC’s websites so others could take the time to go through and “audit” them for accuracy.

http://www.citybiblechurch.org/
http://www.eternityproduction.com/
http://www.mfi-online.org/
http://www.portlandbiblecollege.org/
http://www.citychristianschool.com/
http://www.citychristianpublishing.com/
http://www.starbucks.com/

Take the road less traveled.

11/30 UPDATE:

This is really amazing,

I just got a letter from the president of the internet thanking this site for our diligent search for honesty.

He wanted me to pass along this message:

Dear bloggers from City Business Church,

I greatly appreciate your quest for honesty. There are so many websites our there that try to cut corners on pay sites. Thanks to you, the internet is now a safer place. Keep up the good work.

Remember, only you can prevent internet fraud.

-President of the Internet.

11 Comments To This Post

  1. FICM said:    

    Al Gore sent you an email???

  2. Anonymous said:    

    the President of the Internet; yeah, so you and Justin fliped for it and he won so he is not only the Cat but the pres. JP maybe you can be the vise president; or the blog president. I don’t know just a thought, aim high!

  3. Anonymous said:    

    Did he actually say “safer place” the Internet is now a safer place because of you. he obviously didn’t read the blog! how are you guys handling all of this responsibility? first City Bible and now the Internet. boy i sure feel safer just knowing you guys are on the watch!

  4. Reformed Pope said:    

    First: CBC
    Then: The Internet
    Next Stop: The World

    Nobody can stop us.

  5. Spade said:    

    I browsed the CBC website just out of curiousity, and found this little tid bit under PF’s bio:

    “Pastor Frank’s heart beats for serving God with the highest integrity. He is faithfully committed to the strictest levels of personal and professional accountability.”

    Personal accountability? Please don’t tell me I am the only one who cannot help but laugh out loud at this.

  6. Anonymous said:    

    You should check out the bio’s on the G-U flyer:

    PF: “Frank Damazio is the Senior Pastor of City Bible Church, vice President of Ministers Fellowship International, President of Portland Bible Colle, and author of many global works such as ‘The Making of a Leader.’ Pastor Frank and his Australian-born wife, Sharon, have four children and reside in Portland, Oregon. He is a world-renowned speaker, teacher and author. His devotion and commitment to the development of young leaders is unparalleled.
    around the world.” [sic]

    Quite the pedestal. Then consider these:

    Gary Clarke (from Hillsong London):
    “…He believes that every Christian can harness the blessing of God in their own lives, to create a platform from which they can influence and impact their world for the Cause of Christ.”

    Benny Perez (”A leading voice to this generation”): “…His vision is to empower people to live at a higher level in God…”

    What are they talking about? It sounds like the Living Enrichment Center wrote these.

    sigh. anonymous for a good reason.

  7. Anonymous said:    

    What happened to the no personal attacks rule? I like the blog but come on if your going to make personal attacks shouldn’t they be about Dhonna.

  8. Anonymous said:    

    I’ve looked at the “City Business Internet Scandal” blog 5 or 6 times today and I just now saw the www.starbucks.com on the list. Nice touch very funny.

  9. Henri said:    

    Well, not sure if you're interested in this kind of stuff… but hey, for the geeks among us… The pbccollege.us domain name is owned by someone named "Luke Ross" from a company called "The Workz". Kevin Robinson from "Film Workz" is listed as the administrative contact… Full info to the "WHOIS" domain registration information is here: http://www.domainsmarty.com/whois.php?sldtld=PBCCOLLEGE.US My favorite is that several of the domains listed in the blog post are registered to James Asplund. Let's hope he never gets pissed off one day, eh? ie: http://www.domainsmarty.com/whois.php?sldtld=citybiblechurch.org For citychristianschool.com, they weren't ballsy enough to publicly list the owner of the domain: http://www.domainsmarty.com/whois.php?sldtld=citychristianschool.com (It uses a "private registration" option for this domain name. A feature many people pay extra for, to hide their domain name registration details.)

  10. Henri said:    

    Oh ya.. and you missed one: http://www.genunleashed.com/ Say hi to Doug if you see him!

  11. catalyst said:    

    I love it! You’re such an internet sleuth, Henry. If I didn’t know better, I’d say you show real potential in webhosting.

    And James is too good of a guy to do anything out of spite.

    But still, it’s a nice thought.

Leave A New Comment

Enter the validation code from the image